Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

PATTY LYONS: EASY DOES IT (knitting/crochet) - Wednesday, October 23 from 6-8pm CT (via Zoom)



 

Have you every knit or crocheted a sweater and it didn’t fit?
We’ve all heard so much about ease, but what do we do with this information? In this sweater tour lecture, Patty will walk you through a variety of sweater constructions (set in sleeve, raglan, yoke, drop shoulder, modified drop shoulder and dolman) and discuss how each sweater works with bust, armhole and shoulder. The armhole fit can be the most confusing when looking at sweaters other than the set-in sleeve. Learn what is a high chest measurement and when to use it. Most importantly learn how to make your own decisions about fit when you read things like “meant to be worn with 2 - 4” of ease”. Easy does it, it’s not as hard as it sounds.


Class will be held via Zoom from 6-8pm CT (7-9pm ET; 5-7pm MT; 4-6pm PT). Class will not be recorded.

Skill Level - Advanced Beginner +

Class Materials - None

Homework - None

This is a lecture-based class. No knitting or crochet required. Be ready to take notes and learn!

Once registered, several emails will be sent prior to the event with Zoom details, homework and handouts to the email provided when you register. If you do not receive these emails, it is your responsibility to call us prior to the event to ensure that you are able to join the Zoom and participate in the class. You can call us at 651-457-4969 or email laura@3kittensneedlearts.com. 


Cancellation Policy - Student cancellations must be made at least one week prior to the class to receive a refund for the class fee. After that date, class fees are not refundable and cannot be transferred to another class. Any yarn or supplies purchased for the class are subject to our regular return policy.


Instructor: Patty Lyons
Instructor Bio: Patty is a nationally recognized knitting teacher and technique expert. Her recently published book, Patty Lyons' Knitting Bag of Tricks, is a new essential for your knitting library.
{{getPrice()}}

{{model.event.first_date}} - {{model.event.last_date}} {{model.event.sections.length}} Sessions {{model.event.sections[0].time}}
{{s.date}} {{s.time}}

Seats available {{model.remainingSeats()}}

{{errorMessage}}

{{waitlist_contact_errorMessage}}

Included Materials


{{c.items[0].title}}

{{c.errorMessage}}

This class cannot be purchased online. Please contact the store for more information.

LOCATION

  • 3 Kittens Needle Arts
  • The Village @ Mendota Heights
  • 750 Main Street, Suite 112-113
    St Paul, MN 55118
  • (651) 457-4969

HOURS

  • Needlepoint Department
  • Tues-Sat: 10am - 3pm
  • Yarn Department
  • Tues/Thurs 10am-7pm
    Wed/Fri/Sat 10am - 3pm